Department and Graduate Program Committee (GPC) Chairs

Art and Design

Richard Schuessler, Department Chair and GPC Co-Chair
schuesslerr@unk.edu

Bill Cavill, GPC Chair
cavillwd@unk.edu

Biology

Julie Shaffer, Department Chair
shafferjj@unk.edu

Paul Twigg, GPC Chair
twiggp@unk.edu

Business Administration

Noel Palmer, Director and GPC chair
palmernf@unk.edu

Communication Disorders

Miechelle McKelvey, Department Chair and GPC Chair
mckelveyml@unk.edu

Whitney Schneider-Cline, GPC Chair
schneiderwm@unk.edu

Counseling & School Psychology

David Hof, Department Chair
hofdd@unk.edu

Tammi Ohmstede, School Psychology GPC Chair
beckmantj@unk.edu

Doug Tillman, Clinical Mental Health Counseling GPC Chair
tillmandr@unk.edu

Matthew Mims, Higher Education Student Affairs Online GPC Chair
mimsmj@unk.edu

Marissa Fye, School Counseling GPC Chair
fyema@unk.edu

Tina Chasek, Alcohol and Drug Counseling Certificate GPC Chair
chasekc1@unk.edu

Educational Administration

Mike Teahon, Department Chair
teahonmd@unk.edu

Pat Hoehner, GPC Chair
hoehnerp@unk.edu

English

Sam Umland, Department Chair
umlands@unk.edu

Michelle Beissel Heath, GPC Chair
beisselheamp@unk.edu

History

Jeff Wells, Department Chair
wellsrjd@unk.edu

Doug Biggs, GPC Chair
biggsdl@unk.edu

Kinesiology and Sport Sciences

Nita Unruh, Department Chair
unruhnc@unk.edu

Kazuma Akehi, GPC Chair
akehik1@unk.edu

Modern Languages

Jonathan Dettman, Department Chair
dettmanjc@unk.edu

Michelle Warren, GPC Chair
warrenm2@unk.edu

Music, Theatre, & Dance

Timothy Farrell, Department Chair
farrelltp@unk.edu

Brian Alber, GPC Chair
alberbw@unk.edu

Science/Math Education

Chris Exstrom, Director and GPC Chair
exstromc@unk.edu

Teacher Education

Christopher Knoell, Department Chair
knoellcm@unk.edu

Glenn Tracy, GPC Chair
tracyge@unk.edu