Department and Graduate Program Committee (GPC) Chairs

Art and Design

Richard Schuessler, Department Chair
schuesslerr@unk.edu

Christopher Strickland, GPC Chair
stricklandc@unk.edu

Biology

Janet Steele, Co-Department Chair
steelej@unk.edu

Melissa Wuellner, Co-Department Chair
wuellnermr@unk.edu

Bryan Drew, GPC Chair
drewbt@unk.edu

Business Administration

Bree Dority, GPC chair
doritybl@unk.edu

Communication Disorders

Whitney Schneider-Cline, Department Chair
schneiderwm@unk.edu

Philip Lai, GPC Chair
laipt@unk.edu

Counseling, School Psychology and Family Science

Toni Hill, Department Chair
hilltl@unk.edu

Tammi Ohmstede, School Psychology GPC Chair
ohmstedetj@unk.edu

Doug Tillman, Clinical Mental Health Counseling GPC Chair
tillmandr@unk.edu

Matthew Mims, Higher Education Student Affairs Online GPC Chair
mimsmj@unk.edu

Marissa Davala, School Counseling GPC Chair
davalama@unk.edu

Matt Mims, Alcohol and Drug Counseling Certificate GPC Chair
mimsmj@unk.edu

Educational Administration

Michael Teahon, Department Chair
teahonmd@unk.edu

Aprille Phillips, GPC Chair
phillipsa@unk.edu

English

Michelle Beissel Heath, Department Chair
beisselheamp@unk.edu

Janet Graham, GPC Chair
grahamj@unk.edu

Health Sciences

Janet Steele, Director & GPC Chair
steelej@unk.edu

History

Linda Van Ingen, Department Chair
vaningenl1@unk.edu

Chris Steinke, GPC Chair
steinkecj@unk.edu

Kinesiology and Sports Sciences

Kate Heelan Department Chair
heelanka@unk.edu

Kazuma Akehi, GPC Chair
akehik1@unk.edu

Erin Sweeney, GPC Chair
sweeneye@unk.edu

Long-Term Care Management

Bree Dority, GPC Chair
doritybl@unk.edu

Modern Languages

Michelle Warren, Department Chair
warrenm2@unk.edu

Janet Eckerson, GPC Chair
eckersonjm@unk.edu

Music, Theatre, & Dance

Sharon Campbell, Department Chair
campbellso@unk.edu

Brian Alber, GPC Chair
alberbw@unk.edu

Public Communications

Tiffani Luethke, GPC Chair
luethket@unk.edu

Public History

Will Stoutamire, GPC Chair
stoutamirewf@unk.edu

STEM Education

Janet Steele, Director and GPC Chair
steelej@unk.edu

Teacher Education

Miechelle McKelvey, Interim Department Chair
mckelveyml@unk.edu

Rebecca Nelson, Co-Assistant Department Chair
nelsonrm@unk.edu

Carrie Kracl, GPC Chair - C & I
kraclcl@unk.edu

Martonia Gaskill, GPC Chair - LDT
gaskillmc@unk.edu

Linda Lilienthal, GPC Chair - Reading K-12
lilienthal@unk.edu

Alice Cahill, GPC Chair - SPED
kahillas@unk.edu