Department and Graduate Program Committee (GPC) Chairs

Art and Art History

Richard Schuessler, Department Chair and GPC Chair


Julie Shaffer, Department Chair

Paul Twigg, GPC Chair

Business Administration

Srivatsa Seshadri, Director and GPC chair

Communication Disorders

Diane Loeb, Department Chair

Miechelle McKelvey, GPC Chair

Counseling & School Psychology

Grace Mims, Department Chair

Tammi Ohmstede, School Psychology GPC Chair

Doug Tillman, Clinical Mental Health Counseling GPC Chair

Matthew Mims, Student Affairs Online GPC Chair

David Hof, School Counseling GPC Chair

Tina Chasek, Alcohol and Drug Counseling Certificate GPC Chair

Educational Administration

Richard Meyer, Department Chair and GPC chair


Sam Umland, Department Chair

Martha Kruse, GPC Chair


Mark Ellis, Department Chair

Vernon Volpe, GPC Chair

Kinesiology and Sport Sciences

Nita Unruh, Department Chair

Todd Bartee, GPC Chair

Modern Languages

Daren Snider, Department Chair

Jonathan Dettman, GPC Chair

Music and Performing Arts

Timothy Farrell, Department Chair

Janette Harriott, GPC Chair

Science/Math Education

Chris Exstrom, Director and GPC Chair

Teacher Education

Christopher Knoell, Department Chair

Dawn Mollenkopf, GPC Chair