Midwest Student Exchange Program

UNK has participated in the Midwest Student Exchange Program (MSEP) for many years. The program was established by the Midwestern Higher Education Commission to increase interstate educational opportunities for students in its member states: Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, North Dakota, Ohio, and Wisconsin, by offering a discount of tuition equal to 150 percent of regular resident tuition. Because of the implementation of the New Nebraskan Scholarship (beginning fall 2020), which discounts out-of-state, face to face undergraduate tuition to equal (100%) the in-state Nebraska resident rate, the MSEP to attend UNK is no longer a relevant discount.