Academic Calendar

The Academic Calendar is subject to change per Board of Regents Approval. For a more detailed calendar with dates and deadlines relating to registration and graduation, see the Academic Calendar from the Office of the University Registrar.

Fall 2021

Date Event
August 23, Monday All classes begin
September 6, Monday Labor Day - Classes in Session
September 15, Tuesday Deadline to apply for December graduation
October 18-19, Monday-Tuesday Fall Break - No classes
October 20, Wednesday Classes reconvene
November 12, Friday Deadline for completion of comprehensive examinations for degree candidates
November 24-26, Wednesday-Friday Thanksgiving Break- No classes
November 29, Monday Classes reconvene & deadline for filing report of comprehensive exams
December 3, Friday Deadline for filing report of committee on thesis examination and for submitting thesis to Graduate Office
December 13-16, Monday-Thursday Finals week
December 17, Friday Commencement

Spring 2022

Date Event
January 3, Monday Three-Week Session Begins
January 21, Friday Three-Week Session Ends
January 17, Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day - No classes
January 18, Tuesday Classes reconvene
January 24, Monday Regular Academic Session Begins
February 1, Tuesday Deadline to apply for May graduation
March 12-16, Saturday - Wednesday Spring break - No classes
March 17, Thursday Classes reconvene
April 8, Friday Deadline for completion of comprehensive examinations for degree candidates
April 22, Friday Deadline for filing report of comprehensive exams
April 29, Friday Deadline for filing report of committee on thesis examination and for submitting thesis to Graduate Office
May 9-12, Monday - Thursday Finals Week
May 13, Friday Commencement

Summer 2022

Date Event
May 16, Monday Classes begin
May 30, Monday Memorial Day - No classes
May 31, Tuesday Classes reconvene
June 15, Wednesday Deadline to apply for summer graduation
June 24, Friday Deadline for completion of comprehensive examinations for degree candidates
July 4, Monday Independence Day - No classes
July 5, Tuesday Classes reconvene
July 15, Friday Deadline for filing report of comprehensive exams
July 22, Friday Deadline for filing report of committee on thesis examination and for submitting thesis to Graduate Office
August 5, Friday Commencement

Fall 2022

Date Event
August 22, Monday All classes begin
September 5, Monday Labor Day Break - No classes
September 6, Tuesday Classes reconvene
September 15, Thursday Deadline to apply for December graduation
October 17-18, Monday - Tuesday Fall Break - No classes
October 19, Wednesday Classes reconvene
November 11, Friday Deadline for completion of comprehensive examinations for degree candidates
November 23-25, Wednesday - Friday Thanksgiving Break - No classes
November 28, Monday Classes reconvene & deadline for filing report of comprehensive exams
December 2, Friday Deadline for filing report of committee on thesis examination and for submitting thesis to Graduate Office
December 12-15, Monday-Thursday Finals week
December 16, Friday Commencement

Spring 2023

Date Event
January 9, Monday All classes begin
January 16, Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day - No classes
January 17, Tuesday Classes reconvene
February 1, Wednesday Deadline to apply for May graduation
March 12-19, Sunday - Sunday Spring break - No classes
March 20, Monday Classes reconvene
April 7, Friday Deadline for completion of comprehensive examinations for degree candidates
April 14, Friday Deadline for filing report of comprehensive exams
April 21, Friday Deadline for filing report of committee on thesis examination and for submitting thesis to Graduate Office
May 2-5, Monday - Thursday Finals Week
May 6, Friday Commencement