Department and Graduate Program Committee (GPC) Chairs

Art and Art History

Richard Schuessler, Department Chair and GPC Chair
schuesslerr@unk.edu

Biology

Julie Shaffer, Department Chair
shafferjj@unk.edu

Paul Twigg, GPC Chair
twiggp@unk.edu

Business Administration

Srivatsa Seshadri, Director and GPC chair
seshadris@unk.edu

Communication Disorders

Diane Loeb, Department Chair
loebdm@unk.edu

Miechelle McKelvey, GPC Chair
mckelveyml@unk.edu

Counseling & School Psychology

Grace Mims, Department Chair
mimsga@unk.edu

Tammi Ohmstede, School Psychology GPC Chair
beckmantj@unk.edu

Doug Tillman, Clinical Mental Health Counseling GPC Chair
tillmandr@unk.edu

Matthew Mims, Student Affairs Online GPC Chair
mimsmj@unk.edu

David Hof, School Counseling GPC Chair
hofdd@unk.edu

Tina Chasek, Alcohol and Drug Counseling Certificate GPC Chair
chasekc1@unk.edu

Educational Administration

Richard Meyer, Department Chair and GPC chair
meyerdc@unk.edu

English

Sam Umland, Department Chair
umlands@unk.edu

Martha Kruse, GPC Chair
krusem@unk.edu

History

Mark Ellis, Department Chair
ellismr@unk.edu

Vernon Volpe, GPC Chair
volpev@unk.edu

Kinesiology and Sport Sciences

Nita Unruh, Department Chair
unruhnc@unk.edu

Todd Bartee, GPC Chair
barteet2@unk.edu

Modern Languages

Daren Snider, Department Chair
sniderd@unk.edu

Jonathan Dettman, GPC Chair
dettmanjc@unk.edu

Music and Performing Arts

Timothy Farrell, Department Chair
farrelltp@unk.edu

Janette Harriott, GPC Chair
harriottjm@unk.edu

Science/Math Education

Chris Exstrom, Director and GPC Chair
exstromc@unk.edu

Teacher Education

Christopher Knoell, Department Chair
knoellcm@unk.edu

Dawn Mollenkopf, GPC Chair
mollenkopfdl@unk.edu